iphone – ebook bits and pieces

You might remember a post flagging the possibility from a few months ago – well, Barnes and Noble have released their ereader application (itunes link). A not very positive review is here. It is available on the Australian itunes store, which is interesting and I’ll give it a go when I have time – to see what regional restrictions apply to purchasing content.

I noticed the app in the app store when I was browsing for books and also noticed that Random House have released some books as iphone apps, rather than content for a reader. (James Paterson example here -itunes link). Sort of works at a couple of dollars, but at $15.99 I want to be able to easily lend my airport blockbuster to my partner when I’ve finished reading it.

I also found some tips on getting kindle titles outside the US, and whilst I haven’t tried the entire process, I did find that free kindle titles work fine. So I’m currently reading Chris Anderson’s new title – ‘free’ :-)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

