How an iPhone helped one reader…

From The Guardian, a nice piece about how an iphone made reading possible:

Recently, at the age of 57, I got an iPhone. Like many, I spent the first few hours loading up apps, including a Classics book app. Some weeks later, while mending a client’s computer, waiting for the blue line to progress slowly across the screen, I began reading…

The first title I selected was The Count of Monte Cristo. I raced through this on my iPhone in just over a week, my wife asking why I was continually playing with my iPhone. When I’d finished I enjoyed the story so much that I went to buy a copy for a friend. In the bookshop I was amazed. It was more than 1,000 pages! Had I been presented with the book in this form I would never have read it. It would have been too much like climbing a mountain…

1 comment so far

  1. cosminel on

    Nice Blog :P . Bookmarked


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

