Shameless Plug

A new issue of online journal m/c was published a few days ago. This one has the theme of ‘Publish’ and takes on a few ebook type topics. And I managed to get a paper in that covers some of the ideas I’ve been kicking around for a while. The good thing about traditional academic journals is that you get a few thousand words to eke out an argument – and try to explore things that blog posts don’t *really* allow. The bad thing is that the lead time has to take into account a peer review process, so when an article finally gets published, it can feel dated already. But m/c is a thoroughly modern journal which manages to appeal to serious academics – and everyone else.

1 comment so far

  1. Jen on

    Just as I finish writing the first draft of my chapter on the e-book, I see this… I just had a quick skim, it looks great! I’ll be reading it more closely and probably referencing you when I edit and rewrite that chapter 🙂 And possibly following up some of your references…


Leave a Reply

