Election Eve Post

Without getting politically partisan, I thought that a relevant book-ish link might be in order given tomorrow’s possibly momentous events. At first I thought I’d look at the books that the presidential candidate’s had authored – and I’ve got to say, it’s somewhat comforting to know that both Obama and McCain have written (or at least co-written) tomes of their own. But then, in a pique of honesty, I figured that actually reading those books is probably a pre-requisite for commenting on them 🙂

The Independent to the rescue with a nice piece (albeit brief) doing my job for me. So, on POTUS election eve, I’ll leave you with this quote from that article – which for some might be the best of all recommendations:

Clearly, if Obama hadn’t gone into politics he would have made a fine writer.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

