What She Said…

Quick link to a nice post over at Readerville about the iphone book experience:

I climbed into bed, careful not to disturb my sleeping husband, as I always am, and as I tapped the screen to turn the pages, I became aware that I was making no sound. Then it occurred to me I didn’t even need the lamp, so off it went. There I was, like a kid, reading in the dark well after I should have been asleep. And there were no distractions—just the words before me. I hadn’t been so engaged in a text in ages; I not only read faster, but I never once went back to reread a paragraph. I was an instant convert.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

