About time…

From PC World:

Amazon on Monday announced that the iPhone companion app for itsKindle ebook reader is now available in more than 60 additional countries.

Just checked the Australian itunes store and it’s there.

2 comments so far

  1. Wouter on

    Hi Sherman

    I’m enjoying reading your blog as I did the book and looking forward to your presentation in Tokyo in May. I’m trying to figure out whether our Follett Destiny software will allow us to circulate books bought from Amazon. Books bought through Follett require Adobe Flash to be read and I don’t believe iPhones or iPod can do that. So even with my strong desire to make these things happen in my library it is not as easy at it sounds.

    Wouter

  2. shermanfyoung on

    Hi Wouter

    Frustrating isn’t it. Oh for a world where everyone embraced open standards. The optimist in me says we’ll get there eventually 🙂

    S


Leave a Reply

